Men International Elite Runners

William Kipsang


2013 Champion; Beirut Marathon

Personal Best 2:05:48

Abdela Godana

4th; 2014 Sheik Zayed 10km; Abu Dhabi

Personal Best 27:54 10km

Carlos Trujillo

Represented Team USA; IAAF World Half Marathon Championships; 2013

Personal Best 63:19; Half Marathon

Debesay Tsige

4th; IAAF World Mountain Running Championships

Personal Best 64:15; Half Marathon

Festus Langat

Two-Time Champion; INDY 500 Mini Marathon, IND, USA

Personal Best 61:01; Half Marathon

Fikadu Girma

3rd, 2014 Dusseldorf Marathon, GER

Personal Best Marathon 2:09:34

Grigoriy Andreev

Three Time Olympian Representing Russia

Personal Best Marathon 2:10:25

Issac Korir Kedikou

2012 Rothman 8km Champion, Philadelphia, PA, USA

2012 Rothman Half Marathon Champion, Philadelphia, PA, USA

Maregu Zewsie


Mohammed Blal

Seville Marathon Champion, ESP

Personal Best Marathon 2:11:11

Phillip Kiplimo

IAAF World Mountain Running Champion 2013

8th; Commonwealth Games Marathon 2014

Taye Damte Kuashu

Winner of the 29th international half marathon of Fort de France

Personal best for a half marathon 1h 4 m 12s.

Women International Elite Runners

Iuliia Andreeva

Twice represented the independent nation of Kyrgystan in the Beijing and London Olympics

Personal Best: 2:32:09

Makida Abdela

2nd; 2014 Sheik Zayed 10km, Abu Dhabi; 31:51
4th; DEBUT Marathon; Rome Marathon, ITA

Personal Best: 2:32:11

Makda Hussen


Monica Jepkoech

Champion, Milano City Marathon, ITA; 2013

Personal Best: 2:32:54

Mulahabt Tsega Chekol

DEBUT Marathoner; DEBUT International Race; 31:42, 10,000m Ostrava Golden Spike Meeting; 2013

Personal Best: 72:13; Half Marathon & 31:42; 10km Track

Olga Dubovskaya

Represented Belarus in London Olympic Games

Personal Best: 2:28:08

Seada Kedir

2-time champion of the Beirut marathon.

Wenrong Zheng

8th; 2013 Beijing Marathon, CHN

Personal Best: 2:32:54

ZemZem Ahmed

Represented Ethiopia in Beijing Olympic Games; 3000mSC
Former Ethiopian National Record Holder; 3000mSC

Personal Best Marathon: 2:27:12

Lebanese Elite Athletes

Chirine Njeim

DOB: 1984

Club: Maristes Champville

Elga Trad

DOB: 1967

Club: Elite Running Club

Nesrine Leene Njeim

DOB: 1983

Nicole Elias

DOB: 1968

Club: Elite Running Club

Katia Rached

DOB: 1977

Club: Elite Running Club

Lea Iskandar

DOB: 1995

Club: Jamhour

Manal Tayar

DOB: 1991

Club: Jamhour

Sarah Awaily

DOB: 1994

Club: Phoenicia

Omar Issa

DOB: 1984

Club: Lebanese Army

Marwan El Arabi

DOB: 1966

Club: Elite

Zaher Zain Eldin

Club: Lebanese Army

Daniel Bassous

Club: Jamhour


Marathon 42.195 Km

  • The optimum route for the runners will be shown by a dotted Blue line on the road.
  • Water stations on the course: There is water available at every 2.5 km. The water will be in clear plastic 330ml bottles.
  • Individual drink: if you need them, special drinks bottles with labels, coordinate with the Elite manager (insert contact person here). Drinks will be stored and refrigerated overnight and placed out on the Course on Sunday morning.
  • Lead Vehicles: The women's race and the men's race will each be preceded by one Lead Vehicle, which will display the race time.
  • The Finish: When you finish the race you will be escorted through to the elite area by marshals, from where your kit can be collected. Tea, coffee, drinks and physiotherapy are available. Post event drug testing will be done in accordance with IAAF Athletics procedures. Athletes will be randomly selected by the BDL BM 2014 Management. If you have been selected you will be notified at the finish and will be accompanied to the drug testing room.

  • Race Day Schedule

  • Departure from Lancaster Hotel 5:30 am
  • Estimated Arrival to International Elite Tent 6:00 am
  • Elites getting dressed up + warm up 45 min
  • Gathering all elites close to start line place 6:50 am
  • Elites line up 6:55 am
  • Start 7:00 am
  • Estimated Finish 9:10 am till 9:15 am
  • Award Gathering 9:45 am
  • Estimated Awards ending 10:30 am
  • Departure from Martyr Square 11:00 am
  • Arrival to Hotel 11:15 am