International Friends

First Beirut International Marathon in 2003
The Beirut Marathon Association coordinators are our goodwill ambassadors in their respective local communities. They help to spread the word about the different activities and races, as well as, liaising between the association and the people in their corners of the world.

The Beirut Marathon Association coordinators are divided into two sections, international and national. They can inform and give you tips to help you get the best out of your Lebanese running experience.


International coordinators:

Country Coordinator Email
  Bosnia & Herzegovina Erol Mujanovic erol.mujanovic@sarajevomarathon.ba
  Brazil Guilherme Mattar gfmattar@gmail.com
  Canada Ziad El-Hajj ziadelhajj33@gmail.com
  Cyprus Constantinos Kivittis c.kivittis@asg.com.cy
  Cyprus Andreas Spyrou andreas.spyrou@asg.com.cy
  Egypt Ibrahim Safwat info@cairorunners.com
  Ethiopia Endris Said athleteendris@gmail.com
  France Khain Ait Omar khain19@hotmail.com
  Greece Georges Scheib president@llggu.org
  Germany Christian Reeb kontakt@handicap-innovation.de
 christian@paraglider24.de
  Holland Edward Maalouf edy5@hotmail.com
  Iraq Sabah Al Abdallah sabah_alaab@yahoo.com
  Jordan Mo’ath Alkhawaldeh alkhawaldeh@live.com
  China Jad Raad jadraad78@hotmail.com
  Korea SeungHun Kim bigtory.kim@gmail.com
  K.S.A Khalid Abdu khalid.m.abdu@gmail.com
  Morocco  Adil Ghorbal ghorbal@running.ma
  Nigeria  Dayo Akinbode Dakinbode@fogadventures.com
  Senegal Mohamad Farhat momo.paradise@yahoo.fr
  Slovenia ​Jasmina Kozina Praprotnik ​jasmina.kozina@gmail.com
www.urbanrunning.org
  South Africa Sandie Rogerson sandie.rogerson@mondigroup.co.za
  Switzerland Nicolas Tamari nat@sucafina.ch
  Switzerland Mireille Nassif mireille.nassif@myschoolpulse.com
 Mireille.Nassif@brevanhoward.com
  U.A.E Hassan El Jabery points2deliver@hotmail.com
 U.A.E Tony Hchaime tony.hchaime@gmail.com
  UK Jackson Griffith jeg18pa@hotmail.com
  UK John Tyszkiewicz j_tyszk@yahoo.co.uk
  U.S.A Thomas Abraham thomas.abraham@abrahamfoundation.com
  U.S.A David Silver dsilver@athenaeast.com
  U.S.A Lamia Maalouf lamia@midesigncorp.com
  U.S.A Ramzi Makhuli babu_29205@hotmail.com
  U.S.A Rob Shouhayib rshouhayib@choiceproperties.com
  U.S.A Zander Ross zander7272@gmail.com
  U.S.A Richard Ervais rervais@gmail.com
  U.S.A Christof Wittig christof.wittig@gmail.com
BMA NGO

Belgrade Marathon

The Belgrade Marathon is one of the biggest sporting events in Serbia since 1988.
Belgrade Marathon is adapted for people of all ages, and is separated into the following categories:
- The Kids Marathon is a race for children
- The Fun Run is the event with the most participants (5 km)
- The Half-marathon is a half-distance marathon that is in accordance with world standards
- The Marathon is a standard 42.195 km length marathon
BMA NGO

CAIRO RUNNERS

It all started in 2012.
With only 70 runners and now it’s approximately 2000 runner per week!
Thousands of runners gather every week to run through the streets of different Cairo neighborhoods.
We proudly organized 5 half marathons and a full marathons in Feb 2018 with 9000 attendees, also we organize an annual international half marathon at el Gouna.
BMA NGO

Cardiff Metropolitan University

Description
BMA NGO

Comar Marathon

Une association créée par COMAR ASSURANCES et qui organise deux grands évènements :
- Un évènement sportif depuis plus de 32 ans qui est le MARATHON COMAR de la ville de TUNIS : il s’agit de 4 courses : le MARATHON, le semi-Marathon, la course pour tous et le Kids Marathon ;
- Un évènement culturel depuis plus de 21 ans et qui est les prix littéraires COMAR D’OR : il s’agit de primer annuellement la meilleure production romanesque tunisienne en langue arabe et française autour d’une cérémonie festive de remise des prix chaque mois d’avril de chaque année.
BMA NGO

Du-Motion Dubrovnik Half Marathon

The story began in 2015, with a vision to set Dubrovnik in motion. A somewhat bold idea, which eventually inspired the entire DU MOTION project, growing into a vigorous and vital international days-long sports and recreation event, comprising as much as 4 races: Dubrovnik Half Marathon, Run the Wall, 5K Citizens’ Race and Kids’ Day.
Dubrovnik Half Marathon is the race with a five-star endorsement by European Athletics.
BMA NGO

Limassol Marathon

The OPAP Limassol Marathon GSO is the largest sports event in Cyprus featuring six races and four parallel events! For its 13th edition, which will take place on the 23rd and 24th of March 2018, an estimated of 15,000 runners is expected to run along the Mediterranean coastline of Limassol!
The FLAT, FAST and COASTAL routes guarantee a first class running experience for our thousands of local and international runners as well as a perfect setting to set and break new Personal Bests. An optimal choice for amateurs, semi-professional and professional runners, the OPAP Limassol Marathon GSO along with the welcoming vibe of Limassol, promise to win your heart and soul!
BMA NGO

Maratona di Roma

Rome marathon gives you the opportunity to combine athletics and sightseeing in Italy’s capital, a city bursting in culture and history. Run in the footsteps of history, as you take on a marathon route through this ancient city. The Rome Marathon lets your run through these historical streets taking in all the sights along the way.
BMA NGO

My Lebanon

MyLebanon it’s a development of Lebanon as a tourist destination for Russian tourists. A trip to Lebanon it’s a bridge between our peoples, our countries, a bridge that brings us closer, gives us an opportunity to understand each other better, and that means, to trust each other more. MyLebanon project include a tourism, culture and cinema.
BMA NGO

Running Serbia

Athletic club RUNNING was founded in November 2012 in Belgrade by Milena Berić, a former professional runner and consultant for communications and external affairs.
RUNNING is particularly dedicated to the activities aimed at promoting innovative synergies between sports and health, education and training. The first athletic club in Serbia with a goal to make running more approachable and closer to Serbian young people in an entertaining and modern way.
BMA NGO

Sarajevo Marathon Association

NGO Sarajevo Marathon was created in 2007 to organize a marathon in Sarajevo, the capital of Bosnia and Herzegovina. The goal of the marathon is to improve people's physical and mental health and to promote the country. NGO Sarajevo Marathon organizes three races per year, which are intended as a tool to progressively create the first marathon in Bosnia and Herzegovina.